The world as I see it
Politics, Technology, Religion, Sports! This blog has it all!

UPDATED: Congratulations Barack!

Sen. Barack Obama

UPDATE: CNN now also is projecting Barack Obama as the winner of the Democratic nomination!

The AP is reporting now that Obama has 2123 delegates. This puts him over the top of the 2118 needed for the nomination and should now be considered the presumptive nominee for President.

Congratulations to Barack Obama tonight as he makes history as the first African-American to lead a major party ticket for President of the United States.

I will be posting throughout the night as new stories develop.

Also, now that we have presumptive nominees for both parties I will begin making comparisons on the issues and developing a scorecard on this site over the next couple of the days. At the conclusion, I will announce who I intend to support for President.

6 Responses to “UPDATED: Congratulations Barack!”

  1. At 7:05pm “The News Hour” reported Obama won the primary and is the Democratic nominee stating the Super-delegates needed have committed to Obama regardless of the votes remaining to be counted.

    They also reported and had talking heads trying to spin a Clinton VP slot.

    Obama would be wise to reject that, if Clinton were given the VP slot, Obama would be killed in office to place her in the White House. The same forces behind the throne who want Clinton in the WH would have it done.

    Watch for heavy spin from the hired point talkers along this line.
    Obama cannot allow Clinton to be VP.

  2. I agree that Obama would be wise to reject Clinton for the VP slot. I say this for different reasons though. I think that it would ultimately cost him a significant amount of votes. There are many people like myselves that may be convinced to ultimately vote for Barack. However, those same people may not be as willing with Hillary on the ticket!

  3. bradadair-

    I just read your post, and oddly enough had been seriously thinking along the same line. If she gets placed on the ticket as VP it would be very difficult to vote for Obama under those circumstances.

    Perhaps there are multiple reasons that absolutely contradict Clinton as VP but the end result is the same: she should not be in the VP slot.

  4. You are right, she should not be in that slot. As I stated before, I am not yet convinced for one side or another, except to say I will NEVER cast a vote for Hillary Clinton for any position.

    Please be sure to check back over the next couple of days to see the issues comparisons that I am going to post and share how you feel about each candidate as I make up my mind on who I am going to vote for. (my decision will be subject to change… lol)

  5. Congratulations to Barack Obama tonight as he makes history as the first African-American to lead a major party ticket for President of the United States. I do hope that he will able to bring FOOD to all of us, to all the people in the world that suffer from bad decisions related to the supply of FOOD.

  6. I am not sure what you are referring to in regards to food. Could you please elaborate on your comment?


Leave a Reply

