The world as I see it
Politics, Technology, Religion, Sports! This blog has it all!

UPDATED: BREAKING: AP reports that Obama has clinched nomination

The Associated Press is now reporting that according to their count, Barack Obama has clinched the Democratic nomination for President. *UPDATE* CNN is now reporting that Clinton is prepared to accept the VP nomination.

This is currently a very fluid story with more information coming out almost by the minute. I will continue to post updates here.  I would like to know what others think of these developments. It is my opinion that Hillary is already looking forward to 2012 and is going to do whatever makes more sense for her chances in that race, as this one is all but over.

We are going to have to wait and see what happens in the coming hours, however, I would be very pleased to be able to announce that Hillary is out of the picture. While I am not yet sure which of the candidates I will end up supporting in November, I know that it will not be Hillary. The thought of her running this nation strikes fear into my heart. Hopefully, now we can start to see the policy differences and legitimate debate between Obama and McCain.

I will continue to update this post throughout the night.

 More details and analysis to follow.

No Responses to “UPDATED: BREAKING: AP reports that Obama has clinched nomination”

Leave a Reply

